You are here:
-A A +A

Webinar on Learning How Life Turns Out for People with Autism

Date Published: 
March 5, 2017

Please join us Wednesday, March 29, for a free webinar with researcher Paul Shattuck, PhD, on "Learning How Life Turns Out for People on the Autism Spectrum." He is a national expert on services and systems of care for people with autism spectrum disorder.

What's a Webinar?

A webinar is a meeting held over the web that you can access through your computer. You can attend this event without leaving home.

What's the topic?

Dr. Shattuck, associate professor at Drexel University’s A.J. Drexel Autism Institute and leader of the Institute’s Life Course Outcomes Research Program, will provide an overview of the research program, which includes the National Autism Data Center, the National Autism Indicators Report series, and the Transition Pathways Initiative. His studies have examined the prevalence and course of autism, as well as policies and services for people with autism and their families. Four studies have earned national recognition as being among the most significant annual advances in autism services research – one each on age of diagnosis, services for adults, postsecondary adult outcomes, and national transition indicators.

Registration Information

Topic: The Life Course Outcomes Research Program: Learning How Life Turns Out for People on the Autism Spectrum

Date and Time: Wednesday, March 29, 2017, at 1 p.m. Eastern Time (10 a.m. Pacific Time, 5 p.m. UTC/GMT)

Length: 50 minutes (40 minute presentation and 10 minute question and answer session)

To attend: On March 29 at 1 p.m. Eastern Time (10 a.m. Pacific), go to www.readytalk.com, click the "Join Meeting" button, enter 2979382 in the "Join a Meeting" box, and click "Join Meeting." You may listen and watch on your computer. No prior registration is required.

To submit a question: Send your question before or during the webinar to ebrooks@simonsfoundation.org. Dr. Shattuck will answer questions about research results. He will not be able to answer questions about individual welfare, service availability, or outcomes beyond the scope of this research.

Can't attend? The webinar will be recorded, and a video will be posted on IANcommunity.org several weeks after the event.

The webinar is sponsored by the Simons Foundation Autism Research Initiative.

Photo credit: Paul Shattuck/Drexel University

Please rate the helpfulness of this article: 
Average: 5 (3 votes)
Additional Resources: