You are here:
-A A +A

Webinar on Teens and Screens

Date Published: 
May 17, 2017

photo of Cheryl Cohen, presenter at webinar on technology use among teens on the spectrumPlease join us for an exciting webinar on Wednesday, May 31, from 12 to 1 p.m. EDT. In this webinar, Cheryl Cohen, MS, director of online and community programs at the Interactive Autism Network, will discuss:

  • The latest research, including her own, on how teens with ASD use technology in their day-to-day lives
  • What barriers teens with autism encounter using the Web
  • Parents’ concerns about online safety and screen time
  • Technology careers for individuals with autism

What's a Webinar?

A webinar is a meeting held over the web that you can access through your computer. You can attend this event without leaving home.

What's the topic?

Cheryl Cohen will discuss the latest research, including her own, on how teens with ASD use technology in their day-to-day lives. She will also talk about the barriers teens with autism encounter using the Web and parents' concerns about online safety and screen time. Her discussion will include an update on various technology careers for individuals with autism. This free webinar is hosted by SPARK for Autism and the Simons Simplex Community@Interactive Autism Network.

Registration Information

Topic: Teens and Screens: The Good, the Bad and the Ugly

Date and Time: Wednesday, May 31, at 12 p.m. Eastern Time (9 a.m. Pacific Time, 4 p.m. UTC/GMT)

Length: One hour

To attend: Visit Spark for Autism for information on registration.

Can't attend? The webinar will be recorded, and a video will be posted on SPARK for Autism and IANcommunity.org several weeks after the event.

Please rate the helpfulness of this article: 
Average: 5 (2 votes)
Additional Resources: